Our Crew

Main line: 603-436-8043

Leadership

Jim Chase

Jim Chase
Executive Director
j.chase@sscnh.org
ext. 15

Kate Leavitt

Kate Leavitt
Deputy Director
k.leavitt@sscnh.org
ext. 27

Karen Provazza

Karen Provazza
Senior Director of Communications and Marketing
k.provazza@sscnh.org
ext. 12

Sherry Parshley

Sherry Parshley
Senior Director of Finance and Administration
s.parshley@sscnh.org
ext. 10

Directors

Danielle Bastian
Director of Visitor Experience
d.bastian@sscnh.org
ext. 30

Henry Burke

Henry Burke
Director of Camp and Programs
h.burke@sscnh.org
ext. 16

Janet Davis 
Campaign Director
j.davis@sscnh.org

Matt Krumme 
Managing Director of Strategic Operations m.krumme@sscnh.org

Rob Royer

Rob Royer
Senior Aquarist and Marine Mammal Rescue Assistant
r.royer@sscnh.org
ext. 23

Ashley Stokes
Director of Marine Mammal Conservation 
a.stokes@sscnh.org
ext. 29

Staff

Aravis Albert

Aravis Albert
Aquarist I and Naturalist
a.albert@sscnh.org

Nikki Annelli

Nikki Annelli
Exhibits Assistant and
Marine Mammal Rescue Assistant
n.annelli@sscnh.org

Laura Bahl

Laura Bahl
Manager of Volunteer Services 
l.bahl@sscnh.org
ext. 21

Dave Black

Dave Black
Facility Maintenance Coordinator
d.black@sscnh.org

Katie Brodeur
Community Program Naturalist
k.brodeur@sscnh.org
ext. 17

Daryn Clevesy

Daryn Clevesy
Visitor Engagement Manager
d.clevesy@sscnh.org
ext. 30

J. Fletcher Davis, Human Resources and Financial Assistant

J. Fletcher Davis
Finance and Human Resources Assistant

f.davis@sscnh.org
ext. 28

Michelle Dillon

Michelle Dillon
Digital Marketing Specialist
m.dillon@sscnh.org
ext. 18

Hollie Dutton

Hollie Dutton
Annual Giving Manager
h.dutton@sscnh.org
ext. 14

Amanda Komarek

Amanda Komarek
Program Naturalist
a.komarek@sscnh.org

Debbie Lyons
Program Manager
d.lyons@sscnh.org
ext. 20

Sean McKenna

Sean McKenna
Marine Science
Fellowship Instructor
s.mckenna@sscnh.org
ext. 31

rachel mckaig

Rachel McKaig
Fundraising and Membership Administrator
r.mckaig@sscnh.org
ext. 22

Sam Rutka
Aquarist II
s.rutka@sscnh.org
ext. 23

Sara Smith
Executive Assistant
s.smith@sscnh.org
ext. 15

Ron Watson

Ron Watson
Special Projects
r.watson@sscnh.org

Brian Yurasits
Marine Mammal Rescue
Community Outreach Manager
b.yurasits@sscnh.org
ext. 34

Board of Directors

Officers

  • Richard Dumore, Chair
  • Mark Wiley, Vice Chair
  • Linda Sanborn, Treasurer
  • Allison McLean, Secretary

At large

  • Katharine Brown
  • John Diamond
  • Kathryn Gill Drew
  • Brian Fitzgerald
  • Whitney Gagnon
  • James Glynn
  • Charles Potter
  • Reid Smith
  • David White

Directors, Standing

  • Brian Wilson
    Director, NH Division of Parks and Recreation
  • Diane Foster
    Director, UNH School of Marine Science and Engineering

Honorary Lifetime Board Members

  • Paul Avery*
  • Barbara Newall*
  • Allan Waterfield

President Emerita

  • Wendy Lull

*Deceased

 

2024 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

January 2Governance Committee
January 9Executive Committee
January 23Finance Committee
January 25Board of Directors
March 5Governance Committee
March 12Executive Committee
March 19Finance Committee
March 28Board of Directors
May 7Governance Committee
May 14Executive Committee
May 21Finance Committee
May 23Board of Directors
July 2Governance Committee
July 9Executive Committee
July 16Finance Committee
July 25Board of Directors
September 3Governance Committee
September 10Executive Committee
September 17Finance Committee
September 26Board of Directors
November 5Governance Committee
November 12Executive Committee
November 19Finance Committee
November TBDBoard of Directors

Seacoast Science Center will be CLOSED today: Friday, April 5, 2024. Our utilities are currently down and need to get repaired before we are able to open for visitors. Thank you for your understanding. 

CLOSED today.

Seacoast Science Center is closed today due to inclement weather.